top of page

2023 Tekkie Award Winners

Aug. 14, 2023 – Finopotamus, the only technology publication devoted exclusively to credit unions, today announced the winners of its annual Tekkie Awards. The Tekkies were created to recognize technological achievements of North American credit unions from the previous calendar year. The 2023 Tekkies thus honor achievements from 2022.


The winners and their categories are:


  • 4Front Credit Union ($1 billion; 100,000 members), Lending

  • Allegacy Federal Credit Union ($2.2 billion; 176,000 members), Marketing/Member Communication

  • ·Capital Educators (CapEd) Credit Union ($1.5 billion; 103,000 members), Self Service

  • ·Los Angeles Federal Credit Union ($1.2 billion; 76,000 members), Digital Transformation

  • Park View Federal Credit Union ($360 million; 13,000 members), Fintech Adoption

  • ·Pinal County Federal Credit Union ($295 million; 26,000 members), Artificial Intelligence

  • UMe Credit Union ($355 million; 17,000 members), Core Integration

  • Glia and Member Driven Technologies (co-winners), Tech CUSO of the Year

  • Travis Frey of Dover Federal Credit Union, Technologist of the Year

bottom of page