MSUFCU Reelects Three to Board of Directors


EAST LANSING, Mich. — Three MSU Federal Credit Union (MSUFCU) Board members have been reelected for three-year terms, MSUFCU President/CEO April Clobes announced.

Those Board members are: Angela Brown; Gregory Deppong; and Steven Kurncz. Additional MSUFCU board members are: Bill Beekman; Ernest Betts; Michael Hudson; Elizabeth Lawrence; and Janet Lillie.

The Board elected the following to the Executive Committee: Gregory Deppong, Chair; Janet Lillie, Vice Chair; Steven Kurncz, Secretary; and Elizabeth Lawrence, Treasurer.

“The MSU Federal Credit Union Board members volunteer their time and considerable talents to govern the strategic direction of the Credit Union while representing all of our members’ interests,” said April Clobes, President/CEO of MSU Federal Credit Union. “We are fortunate and grateful for the dedication and engagement of our Board who works with us to deliver on our mission to provide our members and employees opportunities to achieve their dreams.”

Founded in 1937, MSUFCU has a national reputation for excellence and has received several top industry and workplace awards, including being named a Best Credit Union to Work For® by American Banker for the fifth year, a Top Workplace by the Detroit Free Press for 11 consecutive years, a National Best and Brightest Companies to Work For® winner for six consecutive years, and was named one of the top five Michigan credit unions in Forbes' Best-in-State Credit Unions 2021 list. MSUFCU was named a Best Workplace in Financial Services and Insurance by Fortune Magazine two consecutive years and has been certified as a Great Place to Work® for nine consecutive years. MSUFCU has been recognized by the Credit Union National Association, earning first place for the people-helping-people philosophy Louise Herring Award. MSUFCU is headquartered in East Lansing, Mich., has 22 branches, more than 325,000 members, almost $6.9 billion in assets, and nearly 1,000 employees. For more information, visit